Splatoon’s Piranha Pit Opens Tonight

0

tumblr_nzh9yten1F1u3akyno1_540

 

The launch date for next Splatoon map has been announced. The Piranha Pit will be added in the game’s next update tonight. Piranha Pit, along with Ancho-V Games, was one of the two maps announced back on December 16

 

The Piranha Put is an outdoor map surrounded by water, much like Saltspray Rig and Camp Triggerfish. It has plenty of levels, which means players will do best if they try to seek higher ground.

 

 

Splatoon’s Piranha Pit will be available at 7pm PT/9pm CT/10pm ET/3am GMT. The run of free DLC for the Nintendo Wii U game will end in January 2016.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.