NewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5Xbox OneXbox Series X

Square Enix’s Outriders Is Getting a Livestream on February 13th

    0
    square enix outriders ps5

    Outriders, a cooperative shooter with RPG elements that will end up being Square Enix’s first PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X game, is going to have a larger reveal this week. On February 13, 2020 at 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET/9pm CET, a livestream will be held to go over the game with People Can Fly Director Bartek Kmita and Lead Writer Joshua Rubin.

    In Outriders, players will create an Outrider and go around the planet Enoch either alone or with up to two other people. They create a custom character in this third-person shooter and go scouring the world for loot and to secure it as a new home for humans after devastation on the planet has made it inhospitable. However, while the Outriders were heading to Enoch, there was damage done to the spaceship, leading to some loss of life, and attempts to contact Earth again were unsuccessful. (Hints about the backstory have been shared on the official Twitter account.)

    Outriders was first trademarked all the way back in 2018. It was then teased ahead of, then revealed at, E3 2019.

    Outriders will come to the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, and PC in time for the 2020 holiday season.

    Jenni Lada
    Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.