Nintendo, has announced an animated short inspired by Star Fox Zero and created by Shigeru Miyamoto, Production IG, and WIT Studios. Ahead of the Nintendo Wii U game’s launch, the Star Fox Zero: The Battle Begins prequel will appear at Nintendo’s official website. People will be able to catch it online at 3pm PT/5pm CT/6pm ET on April 20, 2016 and see what Team Star Fox was up to before the events of the game.

 

Immediately after Star Fox Zero: The Battle Begins, a Nintendo Treehouse Live talking about Star Fox Zero and Star Fox Guard will air.

 

Star Fox Zero and Star Fox Guard will come to the Nintendo Wii U on April 21, 2016 in Japan and will see a worldwide release on April 22, 2016.

Jenni Lada
Jenni has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, CheatCC, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

You may also like