NewsPCPlayStation 4PlayStation 5Xbox OneXbox Series X

Star Ocean: The Divine Force to Appear at Star Ocean Program Stream

0
Star Ocean: The Divine Force to Appear at Star Ocean Program

At the end of May 2022, more Star Ocean news was teased. Now, People will soon learn more about the next Star Ocean game. Square Enix confirmed that there will be a Star Ocean Program Special Edition stream in Japan discussing Star Ocean: The Divine Force. It will appear at 4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/1 p.m. CET/8 p.m. JST on June 29, 2022. It has only been announced for Japan so far. [Thanks, Gematsu!]

A few details appeared as a result of this. In Star Ocean: The Divine Force, people will be able to choose their protagonist. Folks can be either Princess Laeticia of Aucerius on Aster IV or Captain Raymond Laurence from Verguld, who is head of the Ydas spaceship. (The same sort of decision appeared in Star Ocean: The Second Story.) This presentation will show off a bit of the start of Raymond’s story. His Japanese voice actor, Subaru Kimura, will appear.

Here’s the official embed for the video.

Star Ocean: The Divine Force will come to the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, and PC in 2022. The Star Ocean Program Special Edition will air in Japanese on 4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/1 p.m. CET/8 p.m. JST on June 29, 2022.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.