NewsPlayStation 4PlayStation 5

State of Play Broadcast With a Focus on Upcoming PS4 and PS VR Games Set for August 6, 2020

0
Sony State of Play PS4 and PS VR games

Sony announced that a State of Play broadcast focusing on upcoming PS4 and PS VR titles is coming on August 6, 2020,

The State of Play broadcast will take place on August 6, 2020 at 1:00 pm PT/4:00 pm ET/9:00 pm BST. To be more specific, the focus will be on third-party-published games coming to PS4 and PS VR. Furthermore, Sony will provide a few PS5 game updates on third-party and indie titles from June’s PS5 showcase.

Moreover, the broadcast will go on for 40+ minutes. The lineup will feature plenty of new gameplay footage and other game updates. Sony clarified that there will be no PlayStation Studios updates in this State of Play broadcast. There will also be no updates around hardware, business, pre-orders, or dates as well. Expect the broadcast to focus only on upcoming games coming to the “broader PlayStation ecosystem.”

It’s also worth noting that the Japanese PlayStation Blog post confirmed that there will be new info on Crash Bandicoot 4: It’s About Time. People can check out the new State of Play episode over on Twitch and YouTube this Thursday.

The last State of Play episode was in December 2019. We saw the announcement of Untitled Goose Game on PS4, the Kingdom Hearts III ReMIND announcement, and the gameplay reveal of Babylon’s Fall. We also got the release date for Resident Evil 3 Remake during the broadcast.

Sato
Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera. Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.