sfv birdie

Street Fighter V experienced some issues concerning its online multiplayer following the game’s February 16 launch. Capcom has been regularly updating players on the status of said issues. As part of the efforts to ensure the game is working as properly, server maintenance will be performed for three hours today.

 

This means Street Fighter V will only be available for offline play beginning at 1pm PT/3pm CT/4pm ET. The servers should be back online at 4pm PT/6pm CT/7pm ET.

 

Capcom has also issued status updates on general Street Fighter V performance. The matchmaking should be stable for PlayStation 4 and Windows PC players looking for Casual and Ranked matches. Also, new Fighter IDs should show up in searches after 30 minutes. The company is aware of Battle Lounge issues, problems with player ranks not updating, and slower than usual matching, and it has said it is looking into fixes for all three problems.

 

Street Fighter V is immediately available for the PlayStation 4 and Windows PC.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

You may also like

More in News