Anime

Trigger x Arc System Works Project To Be Revealed In Next Darling in the Franxx Episode

    0

    ext_counter_top_02

    Kill la Kill and Little Witch Academia’s animation studio, Studio Trigger, recently teased a collaboration with Arc System Works. Its countdown has ended but it says to watch the next episode of Darling in the Franxx that airs in Japan on June 16 at 11:30pm JST.

     

    While the countdown has ended earlier today, the previous link to the countdown page now gives a 403 error. However, there was a small leak when Arc System Works’ official Twitter account made an announcement urging fans to watch tonight’s episode of Darling in the Franxx, the science fiction anime co-produced by Trigger and Cloverworks, for info on the mysterious announcement. However, this was posted last night in Japan.

     

    In an odd turn of events, Arc System Works’ very own Takeshi Yamanaka, director of Guilty Gear Xrd, pointed out that the tweet was posted half a day too early. The PR on the Arc System Works’ Twitter account apologized, saying they were recently put in charge of the Twitter account, but to look forward to the episode of Darling in the Franxx, nonetheless.

     

    2018-06-15_232040

    The countdown is now over but it says to look forward to tonight’s episode of Darling in the Franxx which airs on June 16 at 11:30pm JST. That’s 7:30am PT/10:30am ET/2:30pm BST/4:30pm CEST for those of you in the West. Again, keep in mind that this by no means confirms a new Darling in the Franxx fighting game by Arc System Work, or anything related to it at all, as it could simply be the best time slot that was available for the announcement.

    Sato
    Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera. Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.