NewsNintendo Switch

Taiko no Tatsujin: Drum ‘n’ Fun! Will Get Deemo Song DLC in October 2020

Taiko no Tatsujin Deemo

Bandai Namco announcedTaiko no Tatsujin collaboration with Deemo, the piano-based rhythm game developed by Rayark. The Nintendo Switch game Taiko no Tatsujin: Drum ‘n’ Fun! will get a Deemo Pack DLC that contains five songs from the latter game in October 2020. Once released, the pack will be available for purchase at 500 yen plus tax.

The five songs that will be included in the Deemo pack are as follows:

  • “Saika” by Rabpit
  • “Leviathan” by NeLiME
  • “Wish upon a shooting star” by SUi
  • “MagiCatz” by Sakuzyo
  • “ANiMA” by Xi

This Deemo collaboration isn’t just limited to Drum ‘n’ Fun!, as the event also applies to all ongoing Taiko no Tatsujin releases in the arcades and mobile devices. For the arcade version, four songs will be released with weekly updates.

This is not the first time Taiko no Tatsujin collaborated with Deemo either, as “Saika” was added earlier into the arcade song list—as well as the PlayStation 4 game Taiko no Tatsujin: Drum Sessionin 2017.

Taiko no Tatsujin: Drum ‘n’ Fun! is now available worldwide on the Nintendo Switch. Unlike the upcoming RPG-like Rhythmic Adventure PackDrum ‘n’ Fun! is a more orthodox rhythm game with additional party mini-games for fun. This game also had collaboration song packs with more IPs other than Deemo, such as Undertale and Pokémon.

Kite Stenbuck
An avid gamer who learned the Japanese language mostly by playing Japanese games. Especially enjoys Dynasty Warriors, Ace Combat, and Gundam a lot.