WiiWii U

Take A Tour Of A Dragon Quest X Town



Played a Dragon Quest game before? Then the buildings in Dragon Quest X should be familiar. You can rest at an inn and save your game at a church. The church is also where fallen players are brought back to life. The weapon shop sells players new gear and you can craft equipment at the blacksmith.


What’s new? A post office. Stop by here to mail letters and gifts to friends. Dragon Quest X: Waking of the Five Tribes also has a bazaar where you can sell items to other players.


dqxt14 dqxt15


The online game has five different areas, one for each tribe. Screenshots of the ogre’s mountainous home land, Ogreed, are below. The ogre race values strength and courage, but giant ogres aren’t necessarily born strong. They train everyday from childhood.


dqxt16 dqxt17 dqxt18 dqxt19 dqxt20 dqxt21 dqxt22 dqxt23


Dragon Quest X: Waking of the Five Tribes comes out next year for Wii and is also in development for Wii U.


dqxt4 dqxt5 dqxt6 dqxt8 dqxt9 dqxt10 dqxt11 dqxt12 dqxt13 dqxt24 dqxt1 dqxt2 dqxt3

Siliconera Staff
Sometimes we'll publish a story as a group. You'll find collaborative stories and some housekeeping announcements under this mysterious camel.