Take It To The Bridge With Splatoon’s Hammerhead Bridge

0

Splatoon will be receiving a content update tonight. The Wii U game will be receiving a new, free map at 7pm PT/9pm CT/10pm ET. It’s called Hammerhead Bridge.

 

Hammerhead Bridge is a level where layers matter. Like the Kelp Dome, Splatoon players will be able to choose between taking the high ground or lurking below. Each area will have benefits. Being higher up allows for a better vantage point, but also relies on a series of grates. This means few areas to recharge. The low ground has plenty of area to cover and refuel, but also could leave someone vulnerable to an attack from above.

 

The Hammerhead Bridge map will be available to play in Turf War and Ranked modes after Splatoon updates tonight. This add-on comes ahead of the arts and science Splatfest scheduled for North America on September 18.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.