Android

Tales of the Rays Shuts Down On May 29, 2018

0

tales of the rays

 

On March 28, 2018, Bandai Namco shut down its Tales of Link mobile game. Now, it is doing the same with the English version of Tales of the Rays. The Android and Apple iOS RPG will close at 8pm PT/10pm CT/11pm ET on May 29, 2018.

 

The Tales of the Rays closure announcement was made both in-game, on the official website and via its Facebook page. Mirrogems, the in-game currency, can no longer be purchased, however all currently owned items and Mirrogems can be used until the game closes on May 29, 2018.

 

Tales of the Rays launched on Android and Apple iOS devices in Japan in February 2017. It was released in other regions in July 2017. The Japanese version will remain open.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.