NewsXbox OneXbox Series X

The 2020 Xbox Games Showcase Will Happen on July 23, 2020

0
Xbox Games Showcase

Microsoft will hold the Xbox Games Showcase on July 23, 2020, as part of the Summer Game Fest. Announced via a tweet, the official Xbox account confirmed that the Xbox Games Showcase is scheduled start at 9am PT/4pm UTC. A pre-show hosted by Geoff Keighley will stream via Youtube Gaming an hour earlier at 8am PT/3pm UTC. The show will be streamed via Youtube, Twitch, Facebook, and Twitter. (RIP Mixer.)

Expectations are high, as Microsoft, like its rival Sony, is set to launch a new console sometime in 2020: The Xbox Series X. Revealed in 2019, Microsoft has steadily revealed details about the console’s specifications, which has even involved sharing its boot screen. Games such as Scarlet Nexus and Yakuza 7: Like A Dragon also saw early reveals via Microsoft livestreams looking at upcoming titles.

Since this is an Xbox-branded stream, rather than one specific to the Xbox Series X, expect news about planned Xbox One and PC releases too. This might also be the time that Microsoft reveals a date and price for the console, given that both it and Sony have been dancing around that particular bit of information for months.

The Xbox Games Showcase is scheduled for July 23, 2020.

Josh Tolentino
Josh Tolentino helped run Japanator as Managing Editor since 2012, before it and Siliconera teamed up. That said, it's been years since he watched enough anime to keep his otaku license valid. Maybe one day he'll see enough of a given season to pretend to know what's hot. Until then, it's Star Trek reruns, gacha games, and bylines at Destructoid and GameCritics.