The Dino Crisis And The Evil Within Director Is Teasing An E3 2019 Appearance

    0

    D8ECC4kU0AEtwK3 Shinji Mikami is teasing people on Twitter. The man known for directing games like Resident Evil, Dino Crisis, and The Evil Within kicked everything off on June 1, 2019 by saying, “E3 business trip next week.” Then, on June 2, 2019, he posted the image at the right. It appears to be the entryway of some sort of temple.

     

    Mikami is currently the head of Tango Gameworks, which is owned by Zenimax Media. (That’s Bethesda Softworks’ parent company.) Since the acquisition, it has made two games. The Evil Within was released in 2014, followed by The Evil Within 2 in 2017.

     

    Mikami is known for his work on action games, often with adventure or horror elements. While he started out working on lighthearted fare, like Disney’s Aladdin or Goof Troop, his first really major role was as director of the original Resident Evil in 1996. He then went on to act as the director on games like Dino Crisis, God Hand, and Vanquish. He also had a hand in games like Devil May Cry and Viewtiful Joe. In each, he was the executive producer.

     

    E3 2019 will run from June 11-13, 2019. The Bethesda E3 2019 Showcase will be held at 5:30pm PT/7:30pm CT/8:30pm ET on June 9, 2019.

    Jenni Lada
    Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

    You may also like