PlayStation 3

The Last Of Us And Uncharted 2 And 3 PlayStation 3 Multiplayer Ending In September 2019

    0

    uncharted 3 playstation 3 multiplayer servers

     

    PlayStation 3 owners who still enjoy the multiplayer elements of The Last of Us, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, and Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception will need to say their goodbyes. Naughty Dog has announced it will be shutting down the PlayStation 3 multiplayer servers for all four games as of September 3, 2019. They will close at 5pm PT/7pm CT/8pm ET on that date.

     

    However, Naughty Dog is preparing a send-off for these games. Free multiplayer DLC bundles for each game will be added to the PlayStation Store. Once someone downloads the bundles, they will have access to all multiplayer DLC in games like The Last of Us, Uncharted 2, and Uncharted 3. This free DLC will be available until the servers shut down on September 3, 2019.

     

    The Last of Us launched on the PlayStation 3 in 2013. Uncharted 2 appeared on the system in 2009. Uncharted 3 made its debut in 2011.

    Jenni Lada
    Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.




    You may also like