The Legend of Zelda Tears of the Kingdom gameplay

The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom Gameplay Appears Tomorrow

Now that The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom is getting close to being just over a month away, Nintendo announced a new way to see its gameplay. It announced a brief showcase on March 28, 2023. At 7am PT/10am ET/4pm CET, people will be able to watch some of the game on YouTube. Producer Eiji Aonuma will appear as the host.

Recommended Videos

Here’s the tweet making the official announcement. Note that this isn’t a Nintendo Direct, but rather just a chance to see new gameplay footage.

This is the latest bit of news surrounding the new game. Back in February 2023, Nintendo talked about the collector’s edition. That will include an art book, poster, set of pins, and Steelbook case. Nintendo also noted that the standard version of the title be a $69.99 game. (Other first-party games tended to be $59.99 at most.)

The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom will come to the Nintendo Switch on May 12, 2023, and the gameplay footage presentation will be held on


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Jenni Lada
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.
twitter