PlayStation 4

The PlayStation Awards 2018 Set And Scheduled For Its December 3 Live Stream

0

mqdefault

Sony Interactive Entertainment is hosting its annual PlayStation Awards ceremony to recognize its best-selling games this year on December 3 and its live stream will be available on YouTube in both English and Japanese.

 

The prize categories include the Gold Prize for games that reach 500,000 and the Platinum Prize for 1,000,000 in shipments and digital sales. The PlayStation Network Award is given to the top-three titles in network sales from October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018.

 

The following awards are given to games that released between October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018 starting with the User’s Choice Award that goes to the top-10 titles as voted by players from Japan and Asia. The PlayStation VR Award goes to the top-three titles that contributed to the sales of PS VR,and lastly, the Indies & Developer Award goes to three titles that  that contributed to the expansion of PlayStation.

 

The PlayStation Awards 2018 takes place on 11:45pm PT/2:45am ET/7:45am GMT/8:45am CET on December 3, 2018.

Sato
Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera. Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.