News

The Super Mario Bros Movie Release Date Bumped Up

0
Super Mario Bros Movie Release Date Bumped Up

There’s a new The Super Mario Bros Movie release date. Illumination, Nintendo, and Universal announced it will now be out earlier than expected. The film was supposed to launch on April 7, 2023. However, it will now appear in many countries on April 5, 2023. The Japanese release date will remain April 28, 2023.

Here’s the official The Super Mario Bros Movie release date announcement. It also noted that more countries will get the film later in April 2023 and May 2023, but didn’t name which ones will see its release then.

As a reminder, there’s going to be another look at the film soon. Nintendo announced another Direct for it is on the way. That is going to showcase the final The Super Mario Bros Movie trailer. The splash art for it teased that this one could focus on the Mario Kart elements in the movie. That will appear on March 9, 2023 at 2pm PT/5pm ET/11pm CET.

The Super Mario Bros Movie release date is now April 5, 2023 for countries in North America and other regions. It will launch in Japan on April 28, 2023.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.