NewsNintendo SwitchPCPlayStation 4

The Wonderful 101 Kickstarter Hits $2 Million and Unlocks Luka’s Second Mission

0
the wonderful 101 kickstarter

PlatinumGames’ The Wonderful 101 Kickstarter has reached a new milestone. The crowdfunding endeavor, which will end on March 6, 2020, hit $2 million in contributions. This means Luka’s Second Mission, an additional spin-off starring Luka “Wonder-Goggles” Smithee, has been funded for The Wonderful 101 Remastered.

There are now only two The Wonderful 101 Remastered stretch goals left. One is a $2.25 million orchestral recording of “The Won-Stoppable Wonderful 100” and “Tables Turn,” and the other is a $2.5 million option that would potentially add new language options suggested by backers to the game.

In addition, the Social Media Challenge is at its last mission. This is The Defense of Blossom City challenge to try and increase the size of the Wonderful Team’s Wonder Power, with mission 12 involving The Wonderful 101 cosplay pictures with the #Allfor101 and #cosplay hashtags in an effort to get Hideki Kamiya to unblock everyone on Twitter.

A special event to celebrate the end of this The Wonderful 101 Kickstarter has also been announced. PlatinumGames will hold a Closing Stream on Twitch at 8am PT/11am ET/5pm CET on March 6, 2020. It will have Fraser Agar from Video Games Awesome as a host and supposedly have appearances from “special guests.”

The Wonderful 101 Remastered will come to the Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and PC on May 19, 2020 in North America, May 22, 2020 in Europe, and June 11, 2020 in Japan.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.