NewsNintendo Switch

Three More Splatoon 2 Splatfests Are on the Way

0
splatoon 2 splatfests

It is a big day for Splatoon 2. Three years ago, on July 21, 2017, Nintendo released the colorful shooter on the Nintendo Switch. Now, the company is celebrating with anniversary art and more of the multiplayer, weekend-long events that helped keep the community so active. Three more Splatoon 2 Splatfests are on the way between now and March 2021, with the first starting almost immediately.

The next Splatoon 2 Splatfest will kick off at 3pm PT/6pm ET on July 21, 2020 and 12am CET on July 22, 2020. It is a revival of the March 2018 “chicken vs egg” Splatfest. For 48-hours, people will fight to see which one came first. The winner back then was Pearl’s team, who decided the chicken came first.

Nintendo revealed on Twitter that two more events would arrive between July 2020 and March 2021 after announcing the return of the chicken vs. egg event.

Finally, here is the Splatoon 2 third anniversary art Nintendo shared on Twitter.

Earlier in 2020, Nintendo revived Splatoon 2 Splatfests with the one determining if ketchup or mayonnaise was the better condiment. (Marina and ketchup won.)

Splatoon 2 is available for the Nintendo Switch.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.