splatoon

 

Here’s a reminder for all our  Inklings with Wii Us. Today is the first time Siliconera will hold a Splatoon night. Starting at 5pm PT/7pm CT/8pm PT, I will have a Private Battle room open. If you have me added as a friend, feel free to come on in. (My Nintendo Network ID is JMariye.)

 

The Siliconera Splatoon night will run until at least 7pm PT/9pm CT/10pm ET and consist of Turf War battles. The teams will be randomly decided, as will the maps. However, if I see one map coming up too often, I’ll pick something to change things up. Since I’ve already added about 40 people to my friends list since last week’s post, I ask that people please stay for two battles, then step away for a bit so everyone can have a chance to play. Update: The room isn’t as busy as expected, so feel free to stay for five battles or more, if you see spaces.

 

Unfortunately, I don’t have the equipment necessary to broadcast tonight’s Splatoon night. However, tomorrow a recap article will run at 1:30pm PT discussing the previous night’s events.

 

Hope to see you all tonight!

 

Update: The room isn’t as busy as expected, so feel free to stay for five battles or more, if you see spaces. People can stay for up to four battles.

Jenni Lada
Jenni has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, CheatCC, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

You may also like