News

Ubisoft Forward Presentation Set for July 12, 2020

0
ubisoft forward

With E3 2020 not going as planned, many companies had been discussing what could happen in place of it. Ubisoft was one that committed to some sort of “digital experience” to provide insight into its upcoming projects. Now that has a date. Ubisoft Forward will be held at 12pm PT/3pm ET/9pm CET on July 12, 2020.

Ubisoft shared the “save the date” message via Twitter. It noted that there will be news about upcoming games people know about and reveals for others.

There are plenty of games that could be a part of the Ubisoft Forward presentation. Some announced titles set to appear in 2020 include Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, Roller Champions, The Settlers, and Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Quarantine. Other games in development, but lacking an actual release date, include Beyond Good and Evil 2, Gods & Monsters, Skull & Bones, and Watch Dogs: Legion.

This falls right within the same block as other major game announcements. For example, the Summer Game Fest will run between May and August 2020, with multiple game companies scheduled to drop all sorts of news about upcoming projects.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.