NewsPlayStation 5

Uncut Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart Demonstration Will Appear on August 27, 2020

0
ratchet clank rift apart demo

The whole promise that gamescom Opening Night Live will focus on existing games is being fulfilled, as another title we know about will show up during the two hour presentation. Geoff Keighley confirmed there will be a Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart demo during the media briefing

Here’s Keighley’s announcement confirming we’ll see the new demonstration sometime during the stream:

There was also some elaboration about what we will see. A bit of gameplay was actually shown off during the June 2020 PlayStation 5 game showcase. However, Keighley noted that this new segment will be “a full, longer uncut [Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart] demo.”

We already know a few other games that will appear during gamescom Opening Night Live. There will be Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War, Destiny 2, and Fall Guys: Ultimate Knockout reveals.

Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart is in development for the PlayStation 5 and will feature a second playable Lombax. People can catch gamescom Opening Night Live at 11am PT/2pm ET/8pm CET on August 27, 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.