NewsPC

Visit Streets of Kamurocho Again This Weekend

0
streets of kamurocho

People have a second chance to get a very neat mashup of Yakuza and Streets of Rage. Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio announced Streets of Kamurocho is back. The PC, free-to-play beat’em up takes Kazuma Kiryu, Goro Majima and a secret, also very relevant character through multiple fights set around the city. It will only be available on Steam until November 16, 2020.

Here’s how it works. One (or two) people pick one of the iconic Yakuza stars. They then briefly go through areas inspired by the city, beating up themed bosses taken from the series. Shared and split-screen co-op is supported. If you go through the game, you can unlock the secret character. (You might have to restart the game for him to show up; I did.)

Streets of Kamurocho first appeared as one of the four Sega 60th Anniversary games. It was briefly free in October 2020, alongside Golden Axed: A Canceled Prototype, Armor of Heroes, and Endless Zone

Streets of Kamurocho can be grabbed on Steam until 5pm GMT/9am PT/12pm ET on November 16, 2020. Once you claim a copy, it is yours to keep forever, even after it is removed. Yakuza: Like a Dragon, the most recent Yakuza full game, is immediately available on the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Xbox Series X and PC and will come to the PlayStation 5 on March 2, 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.