vshojo applications
Image via VShojo Japan

VShojo Japan Looking For New Vtubers to Join

VShojo Japan opened up applications for Vtubers. You can sign up for an audition through the official site.

Recommended Videos

Applications will close on August 1, 2024 at 4pm JST. That would be 12am PT/3am ET on the same date. You will receive a response about a month after August 1, 2024. As well, you must include a self-promotional video (as a public media file in Google Drive) that’s about two minutes long. There is a reminder that even if you pass, it doesn’t necessarily guarantee a debut. Since this is specifically for VShojo Japan, the application form is in Japanese. It didn’t specify, but because it’s looking for a Japanese talent, you should be fluent in the language.

VShojo is a US-based VTuber agency that started in 2020. Its talents include Ironmouse (who was one of the founders), Kson (who is a member of the Japanese branch), and Matara Kan. Former members from the company include Amemiya Nazuna, Veibae, and Silvervale. VShojo operates a little differently from other major VTuber agencies in that VTubers can freely upgrade their outfits, as well as retain the rights to their characters or models even when they leave.

Applications for VShojo Japan will close on August 1, 2024.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Stephanie Liu
Stephanie Liu
Stephanie is a senior writer who has been writing for games journalism and translating since 2020. After graduating with a BA in English and a Certificate in Creative Writing, she spent a few years teaching English and history before fulfilling her childhood dream of becoming a writer. In terms of games, she loves RPGs, action-adventure, and visual novels. Aside from writing for Siliconera and Crunchyroll, she translates light novels, manga, and video games.
twitter