NewsPlayStation 5

Walmart PS5 Order Periods Start at 12pm ET

0
PlayStation 5 PlayStation 4 Backwards Compatible PS5 walmart

Back when November 2020 began, Sony announced PlayStation 5 launch units would only be available online as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. It didn’t announce which retailers would have them, but said to keep an eye out. Well, now the Walmart PS5 order periods have been announced, and the November 12, 2020 launch day sales of the system will begin at the retailer’s website in half an hour at 9am PT/12pm ET.

Walmart will sell the PS5 standard and digital editions in four batches today. The first will appear at 9am PT/12pm ET. The second will show up at 12pm PT/3pm ET. The third will appear at 3pm PT/6pm ET. Finally, the last round will go live at 6pm PT/9pm ET. Walmart didn’t note how many systems will be available during each period, but the digital version will be $399 and the standard model $499.

Other stores have also talked about their PS5 sale plans. Best Buy noted it won’t have the PS5 or Xbox Series X available to buy in-store at launch or during the 2020 holiday shopping season, with online sales only available. As for GameStop, it said it would have some PS5 and Xbox Series X consoles in-store to buy during its Black Friday 2020 sales.

The PlayStation 5 is now available in Australia, Japan, North America and South Korea. It will come to other regions on November 19, 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.