Watch Google’s GDC 2019 Gaming Announcement Live Stream Here

0

maxresdefault

Google has a big gaming announcement for GDC 2019, where the company is expected to unveil what they see as the “vision for the future of gaming.”

 

The live stream begins at 10:00am PDT/1:00pm EDT/5:00pm GMT/6:00pm CET/2:00am JST:

During the presentation we can expect to see a new gaming platform revealed by Google.

 

In other Google gaming news, the Chromium’s Gerrit source code recently showed a new commit with the title “Improve support for Nintendo Switch gamepads”  which was recently discovered. It shows support for the Nintendo Switch Joy-Cons (Bluetooth) and Switch Pro (USB and Bluetooth).

 

2019-03-19_100502

Recent patent files were also discovered showing a new gamepad hinting at what we might expect to see from Project Stream.

Sato
Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera. Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.