PlayStation 4

Watch Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8’s E3 Trailer Tomorrow

0

kh 2 point 8

 

Square Enix is engaging in a little foreshadowing. On both the Japanese and North American Twitter accounts for Kingdom Hearts, a June 8, 2016 E3 2016 trailer launch has been announced. At 9pm JST/5am PT/7am CT/8am ET, a Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8: Final Chapter Prologue trailer will appear online, with the link to the video being released via Twitter. Most important, new footage and materials will be shown.

 

Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8: Final Chapter Prologue is a compilation that contains quite a bit of new content. The primary draw is an HD remaster of the Nintendo 3DS’ Kingdom Hearts 3D: Dream Drop Distance. This is the first time the game will be appearing on a console, and it follows Sora and Riku as they take the Mark of Mastery exam to become Keyblade Masters. It will be joined by the new Kingdom Hearts 0.2: Birth By Sleep – A Fragmentary Passage, which follows Aqua after Kingdom Hearts: Birth By Sleep. It also includes an HD story called Kingdom Hearts X Back Cover, which follows the Foreteller Keyblade Masters from Kingdom Hearts Unchained X[chi].

Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8: Final Chapter Prologue will come to the PlayStation 4 in 2016.

Jenni Lada
About The Author
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.