PlayStation 4

Watch Siliconera Play Earth Defense Force 5

0

12218 earth defense force 5

 

Ready to handle huge insects? It’s time to take these big baddies down. Siliconera will be live streaming Earth Defense Force 5 at 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET today.

 

We’ll be starting off and going through some of Earth Defense Force 5’s earliest missions. Our avatar begins as a civilian who happens to be at a base when the invasion begins. With giant ants everywhere, you quickly have to learn how to use equipment and take advantage of the Air Raider, Fencer, Ranger, and Wing Diver’s unique skills to defeat giant insects.

 

 

Earth Defense Force 5 will come to the PlayStation 4 in North America and Europe on December 11, 2018. It is immediately available in Japan.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.