PCPlayStation 4Xbox One

Watch Siliconera Play Overwatch’s Mei’s Snowball Offensive

0

overwatch mei snowball

 

The holiday season may be drawing to a close, but Overwatch isn’t ready to stop decking the halls just yet. Instead, let it snow! The Winter Wonderland event is running until January 2, 2017. This means people can earn Winter Loot Boxes, with exclusive skins, win poses, lines, avatars, and sprays and participate in Mei’s Snowball Offensive. The latter is what we’re going to focus on today, as Siliconera plays Overwatch from 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET until 2pm PT/4pm CT/5pm ET. Truly, it’s the most wonderful time of the year.

 

In Overwatch’s Mei’s Snowball Offensive, six people are assigned to random 6v6 teams. Each person is Mei. Your guns are packed with snowballs that are one hit knockouts. You only get one shot at a time, at which point you need to find a snowy patch for a reload. You have to be tough and clever, because baby, it’s cold outside in Ecopoint: Antarctica.

 

Now, I’m going to be honest with you. This Overwatch stream is going to be a wild ride. I normally play support characters. Specifically, I favor Zenyatta, Mercy, and Lucio. So I’m outside of my comfort zone when it comes to Mei’s Snowball Offensive. But that’s okay! We’re going to chill, maybe even earn some Winter Loot Boxes, and let it snow.

 

 

Overwatch is available for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.