√Letter_20161213165106

Root Letter is an adventure game that may or may not have sinister or supernatural elements. Players follow the exploits of a young man attempting to reconnect with a long lost pen pal. It all depends on the choices you make and correspondence with said pen pal, a young woman named Aya Fumino. As you go through the game, you’ll learn the truth.

 

But today, we’re going to uncover some of Root Letter’s secrets together. Siliconera will be playing through the adventure for about two hours today, from 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET to roughly 2pm PT/4pm CT/5pm ET. We’ll start from the very beginning, so there won’t be too many spoilers, and you’ll help me begin an investigation in Matsue. (Don’t worry – we won’t get stuck. I’ve been on this journey before.)

 

 

Root Letter is available for the PlayStation 4 and PlayStation Vita.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

You may also like