Shantae_ Half-Genie Hero_20161216175119

 

We’re kicking off 2017 with a Shantae: Half-Genie Hero live stream. In her latest adventure, Shantae is fulfilling her role as Scuttle Town’s resident genie by protecting Sequin Land from assorted enemies. From 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET until 2pm PT/4pm CT/5pm ET, we’ll be going solving some problems people will encounter in the middle of the game. We have plenty of transformations to try and enemies to assault!

 

Now, bear with me as we play through Shantae: Half-Genie Hero. There are some rather stubborn segments that sometimes give me some issues. But don’t worry! We’ll surely help Shantae save the day!

 

 

We’d also like to know if there are any games you’d like to see Siliconera play on any future Wednesdays! We’re already planning some Fate/Extella and Yakuza 0 shenanigans, but here’s a list of some older games we could play.

  • Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2
  • Dragon Quest Builders
  • Final Fantasy X | X-2 HD Remaster
  • Final Fantasy XV
  • The Idolmaster: Platinum Stars
  • Lara Croft Go
  • The Last Guardian
  • Overwatch
  • Slime Rancher
  • Stardew Valley
  • Touhou: Scarlet Curiosity
  • Valkyria Chronicles

Please note that it would be a few weeks before Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 could be streamed. (My PlayStation 4 hard drive is rather stuffed, as I needed to remove it to make space for Final Fantasy XV.)

 

Shantae: Half-Genie Hero is available for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation Vita, Nintendo Wii U, Xbox One, and PC.

Jenni Lada
Jenni has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, CheatCC, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

You may also like

More in PC