Watch Siliconera Play Taiko No Tatsujin: Drum Session

This article is over 5 years old and may contain outdated information

Recommended Videos

 

Consider this Wednesday’s Siliconera live stream a sample of things to come. Taiko no Tatsujin: Drum Session has been confirmed for a North American and European release. To prepare, we are going to look at the rhythm game at 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET!

 

In Taiko no Tatsujin: Drum Session, people pick songs and drum along with the beat. You can earn tokens for completing certain objectives, which lets you unlock customization options. If you have friends with the game, you can see and compete against their ghost data. You can even compete against strangers’ ghost data!

 

 

Also, just in case you miss it, here is some YouTube footage!

 

 

Taiko no Tatsujin: Drum Session is immediately available on the PlayStation 4 in Japan. It will come to North America and Europe on November 2, 2018.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
related content
Related Content
Author
Image of Jenni Lada
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.