TOUHOU DOUBLE FOCUS_20170319162435

 

Are you ready to face a Gensokyo incident? Today, Siliconera is going to be playing Touhou Double Focus. This is a Metroidvania-sort of Touhou Project spin-off for the PlayStation 4 and PlayStation Vita. Starting at 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET, we’ll be going through a bit of the game.

 

Aya Shameimaru, a crow tengu reporter for the Bunbunmaru paper/tabloid, is responsible for the incident in this installment. When investigating a light in the human village, caused by Kosuzu Motoori discovering a book that should never be opened, Aya… opens the book. This causes the real world and world within the book to fuse and become one. It’s then up to Aya and Momiji Inubashiri to explore the world and resolve the incident.

 

 

Touhou Double Focus is available for the PlayStation 4 and PlayStation Vita in North America. It will come to Europe on March 24, 2017.

Jenni Lada
Jenni has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, CheatCC, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

You may also like