Watch Siliconera Play Utawarerumono: Mask Of Truth

Recommended Videos

 

It’s Wednesday, which means Siliconera is live streaming! Our game today is Utawarerumono: Mask of Truth. This is the visual novel with turn-based, strategic battles that closes out the story started in Utawarerumono: Mask of Deception. We’ll be playing it at 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET.

 

If you haven’t played the first game, there will absolutely be spoilers even though we will only be going through the first hour or so. What you need to know is Oshtor is trying to help restore Princess Anju to power as ruler of Yamato. Someone else is ruling in her place, following the assassination of her father and her need to leave the country. Meanwhile Kuon, our other major heroine, is heading to Tuskur in mourning after Haku’s passing.

 

 

Utawarerumono: Mask of Truth is available for the PlayStation 4 and PlayStation Vita.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Jenni Lada
Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.