STAR OCEAN First Departure R livestream

It is time to head into an ocean of stars. Siliconera will be diving into a new livestream this week. Ready for some Star Ocean: First Departure R? We’ll begin playing at 12pm PT/2pm CT/3pm ET and take people through an hour or two of the early game.

We’ll be kicking off our Star Ocean: First Departure R livestream at the beginning of the adventure. Roddrick, Millie, and Dorne are a trio of young warriors from the planet Roak about to deal with a grave situation. The nearby town is afflicted by a plague, and it looks like finding a cure will prove incredibly difficult. I’ve already gotten some grinding out of the way, so we’ll head off on an adventure that will take these young heroes off the planet and into the past.

Star Ocean: First Departure R is available for the Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

You may also like