AnimeNews

Watch the First Five Minutes of Dragon Ball Super: Super Hero

0
dragon ball super super hero movie header

For a limited time, the first five minutes of the upcoming Dragon Ball Super: Super Hero movie is available on YouTube. It will be available until June 26, 2022 at 11:59 p.m. JST. That would be 7:59 a.m. PT/10:59 a.m. ET/4:59 p.m. CET on the same day. However, the video is only available in Japan. This means viewers will need to physically be in the country or use a VPN. [Thanks, ryokutya2089!]

The movie starts with a recap of when Goku annihilated the Red Ribbon Army, as well as the creation of the Androids. It also very briefly summarizes events from the Cell Games Saga before it begins in earnest. The rest of the scene focuses on the Red Ribbon Army’s attempts to find and recruit Doctor Hedo, who is a descendant of Doctor Gero. Unfortunately, Doctor Hedo is in prison, and they must wait three months before he is free. The video then ends.

This scene gives viewers a good look at some of the new characters from the Red Ribbon Army who will appear in Dragon Ball Super: Super Hero. The majority of the scene features Magenta and Carmine, as Doctor Hedo is in jail. The movie will introduce two more characters, Gamma 1 and Gamma 2, though they are not in the scene.

Dragon Ball Super: Super Hero is available in theaters in Japan, and it will release in most international countries in August 2022. Those in Hong Kong, Macao, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, and Thailand will be able to watch it in September 2022.

Stephanie Liu
Stephanie is a Canadian writer, translator, anime fan, and gamer. She only exhibits her true power at night.