Diablo IV start times when can I play
Image via Blizzard

When Can I Start Playing Diablo IV?

The next Diablo installment is almost here, and people may be counting down the hours until they can revisit Sanctuary. Here’s everything you need to know about when you can start playing Diablo IV, as it varies depending on where you are and which edition you buy.

Recommended Videos

So, when can I start playing Diablo IV?

Diablo IV hard launches on June 6, 2023, but if we purchase the Digital Deluxe or Ultimate Edition, we can play up to four days early starting on June 1, 2023.

Players who own the Digital Deluxe or Ultimate Edition will be able to start Diablo IV at the following dates and times:

  • June 1, 2023 at 4pm PT (Los Angeles, USA)
  • June 1, 2023 at 7pm ET (New York, USA)
  • June 1, 2023 at 8pm BRT (Sao Paulo, Brazil)
  • June 2, 2023 at 12am BST (London, UK)
  • June 2, 2023 at 1am CEST (Berlin, Germany)
  • June 2, 2023 at 2am TRT (Istanbul, Turkey)
  • June 2, 2023 at 8am KST (Seoul, Korea)
  • June 2, 2023 at 9am AEST (Sydney, Australia)
  • June 2, 2023 at 11am NZST (Auckland, New Zealand)
Diablo IV early access launch times

Image via Blizzard

Those who have bought the standard version will be able to start Diablo IV on June 5 at the following times:

  • June 5, 2023 at 4pm PT (Los Angeles, USA)
  • June 5, 2023 at 7pm ET (New York, USA)
  • June 5, 2023 at 8pm BRT (Sao Paulo, Brazil)
  • June 6, 2023 at 12am BST (London, UK)
  • June 6, 2023 at 1am CEST (Berlin, Germany)
  • June 6, 2023 at 2am TRT (Istanbul, Turkey)
  • June 6, 2023 at 8am KST (Seoul, Korea)
  • June 6, 2023 at 9am AEST (Sydney, Australia)
  • June 6, 2023 at 11am NZST (Auckland, New Zealand)
Diablo IV launch times

Image via Blizzard

Can I preload Diablo IV?

Yes! If you’ve prepurchased Diablo 4 on PC, PlayStation, or Xbox, you’ll be able to preload the game at the times listed below:

  • May 30, 2023 at 4pm PT (Los Angeles, USA)
  • May 30, 2023 at 7pm ET (New York, USA)
  • May 30, 2023 at 8pm BRT (Sao Paulo, Brazil)
  • June 1, 2023 at 12am BST (London, UK)
  • June 1, 2023 at 1am CEST (Berlin, Germany)
  • June 1, 2023 at 2am TRT (Istanbul, Turkey)
  • June 1, 2023 at 8am KST (Seoul, Korea)
  • June 1, 2023 at 9am AEST (Sydney, Australia)
  • June 1, 2023 at 11am NZST (Auckland, New Zealand)

You’ll need at least 90GB free, so ensure you’ve cleared enough space for Diablo IV to fit on your hard drive. This applies to both consoles and PC.

Diablo IV officially releases on the PC, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One on June 6, 2023. In the weeks following the launch, you’ll be able to earn exclusive Twitch Drops. If you’re still making your mind up about Diablo 4, check out our review.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article How to Scrap Junk in Fallout 4
Read Article See SMT V: Vengeance African Gods Onyankopon and Anansi
SMT V: Vengeance African God Onyankopon and Anansi Highlighted
Read Article Ganyu Stars in Genshin Impact And Animate Goods
genshin impact ganyu goods heaer
Read Article FFXIV Free Login Campaign Running Through June 2024
FFXIV Free Login Campaign Running Through June 2024
Read Article How to Get Lampylumen Myriad Echo in Wuthering Waves
Related Content
Read Article How to Scrap Junk in Fallout 4
Read Article See SMT V: Vengeance African Gods Onyankopon and Anansi
SMT V: Vengeance African God Onyankopon and Anansi Highlighted
Read Article Ganyu Stars in Genshin Impact And Animate Goods
genshin impact ganyu goods heaer
Read Article FFXIV Free Login Campaign Running Through June 2024
FFXIV Free Login Campaign Running Through June 2024
Read Article How to Get Lampylumen Myriad Echo in Wuthering Waves
Author
Brent Koepp
Based in California, Brent is an Editor at Siliconera and has been a journalist since 2010. When he's not playing JRPGs or catching 'em all in Pokémon, you can find him spending time with his wife and two dogs.