Baldur's Gate 3 PS5 Pre-Load

When Does Baldur’s Gate 3 PS5 Preload Begin

Baldur’s Gate 3, while already available for PC, is set to release on PlayStation 5. For consumers that have purchased the Digital Deluxe Edition of the game, preload for the PS5 version Baldur’s Gate 3 may begin sooner than anticipated. Thankfully, Larian Studios has outlined when it will be available for preload, and when those who have purchased the Digital Deluxe Edition of the game will have early access.

Recommended Videos

When Does the Baldur’s Gate 3 PS5 Preload Begin

Preload for the PS5 version of Baldur’s Gate 3, so long as the consumer has purchased the Digital Deluxe Edition, will begin on August 31, 2023 at 4pm UTC/9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET. The standard preload will begin on September 4, 2023 at 4pm UTC/9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET.

Additionally, Digital Deluxe early access will begin on September 2, 2023 at 4pm UTC/9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET. Those have purchased the standard edition of the game available to access Baldur’s Gate 3 on September 6, 2023 at 4pm UTC/9am PT/12pm ET/6pm CET. As you can see, the times are same across the board, with the only changes between the dates being determined on what version of the game you have purchased.

Baldur’s Gate 3 will also appear on Xbox consoles sometime in 2023, according Swen Vincke, founder and CEO of Larian Studios. However, a finite release date has yet to be decided. Until then, the game is immediately available on PC, and will come to PlayStation 5 for all users on September 6, 2023. It will release on September 2, 2023 for those who have purchased the Digital Deluxe version of the game for PlayStation 5.


Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Diablo IV Season 4 Loot Reborn Sets the Game on the Right Path
Diablo IV Season 4
Read Article V Rising Breathes New Life Into the Vampire Genre
V Rising
Read Article PuzzMiX Is One of My Favorite Suika Game Clones
PuzzMiX Is One of My Favorite Suika Game Clones
Read Article How to Scrap Junk in Fallout 4
Read Article See SMT V: Vengeance African Gods Onyankopon and Anansi
SMT V: Vengeance African God Onyankopon and Anansi Highlighted
Related Content
Read Article Diablo IV Season 4 Loot Reborn Sets the Game on the Right Path
Diablo IV Season 4
Read Article V Rising Breathes New Life Into the Vampire Genre
V Rising
Read Article PuzzMiX Is One of My Favorite Suika Game Clones
PuzzMiX Is One of My Favorite Suika Game Clones
Read Article How to Scrap Junk in Fallout 4
Read Article See SMT V: Vengeance African Gods Onyankopon and Anansi
SMT V: Vengeance African God Onyankopon and Anansi Highlighted
Author
Kazuma Hashimoto
Senior staff writer, translator and streamer, Kazuma spends his time playing a variety of games ranging from farming simulators to classic CRPGs. Having spent upwards of 6 years in the industry, he has written reviews, features, guides, with work extending within the industry itself. In his spare time he speedruns games from the Resident Evil series, and raids in Final Fantasy XIV. His work, which has included in-depth features focusing on cultural analysis, has been seen on other websites such as Polygon and IGN.