PlayStation 4

Whip, Ryuji Yamazaki, Vanessa, And Rock Howard Join The King of Fighters XIV On April 5



SNK revealed Rock Howard, son of Geese Howard, as The King of Fighters XIV’s fourth DLC character yesterday, and the company revealed that all four DLC characters will become available on April 5, 2017.


The Version 2.00 update launches on April 5 and will add the following DLC characters for $4.99 each: Whip, Ryuji Yamazaki, Vanessa, and Rock Howard.


In addition to the four new characters, the update will include the following content:

  • “Transcontinental Railroad” and “City Circuit” stages added (free)
  • Overall character balance adjustments
  • Action record and playback feature during dummy reversals in Training Mode added
  • Background music added
  • Feature improvements and some bug fixes


You can get a glimpse of the two new stages in the images below:





The King of Fighters XIV is available on PlayStation 4.

Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.