NewsPCXbox One

Xbox Gamescom 2021 Stream Confirmed

0
xbox gamescom 2021

Microsoft announced the date and time for its Xbox gamescom 2021 stream. The presentation will be held online at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BT/7pm CET on August 24, 2021. People will be able to watch it on Twitch and YouTube. Microsoft also noted it will offer the showcase in 30 languages, including American Sign Language, and will stream it on services like Bilibili and VK.com. It will also host an Xbox FanFest.

Microsoft didn’t say how long the Xbox gamescom 2021 showcase will be. However, it did confirm that both first party Xbox Game Studios and third-party titles will appear. It also mentioned Xbox Game Pass additions will show up. Games appearing before 2021 ends will also appear.

As for the gamescom Xbox FanFest, the company didn’t mention anything about it yet. Rather, it noted that the official website will eventually update with more details about that portion. It will also have select console and PC games on sale for up to 75% off on the Microsoft Store.

This is one of two confirmed showcases so far. Geoff Keighley confirmed at the beginning of August 2021 that gamescom Opening Night Live would be held on August 25, 2021. That will be a two hour showcase looking at games from multiple sources for various platforms.

The Microsoft Xbox gamescom 2021 stream will be held on August 24, 2021 at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BT/7pm CET. Gamescom 2021 proper runs August 25-29, 2021.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.