Xenogears OST Revival Music App Is Coming To PS Plus Japan On August 29

This article is over 5 years old and may contain outdated information

Recommended Videos

Xenogears’ Original Soundtrack Revival Disc released in April and Square Enix is releasing something extra with a new music listening and viewing app for the remastered OST for PS Plus subscribers in Japan.


Starting August 29 until October 31, PS Plus subscribers will get to download the Premium Musical Notes “Xenogears Original Soundtrack Revival – the first and the last-“ PlayStation Plus Edition for free. Those who download it will get to check it out until November 30.


The app features the remastered original soundtrack revival that features music from Xenogears that released on PlayStation in 1998. It’ll feature the BGM along with a video that goes with it.


Here’s a look at some screenshots:







And here’s the tracklist for the Xenogears Original Soundtrack Revival app:

  • Dark Dawn
  • Village Pride
  • Desert City Dazil
  • Grahf -Ruler of Darkness
  • Intangible Treasure
  • Deadly Dance
  • Windy Song
  • Thames -Men of the Sea-
  • Cage of Remorse and Relief
  • Blazing Knights
  • Shevat -The Wind Calls
  • Soaring
  • Solaris -Supernal Paradise
  • Foreboding
  • Awakening
  • Fangs Bared at God
  • The Beginning and the End


Last but not least, those who’ve been PS Plus subscribers for over two months will be given a Xenogears Original Soundtrack Revival (PMN) Theme for PS4:




Siliconera is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Sato
Gamer, avid hockey fan, and firm believer in the heart of the cards.