Nintendo 3DS

You Can Take 21 Jobs In Final Fantasy Explorers


final fantasy explorers jobs


Final Fantasy Explorers is an unusual sort of Final Fantasy game. More like Monster Hunter or Phantasy Star, players send their characters running around an island in search of crystals, in particular the Grand Crystal. Since there’s a group of people, that means everyone takes on their own job within the crew to assure success. Square Enix has confirmed 21 jobs will be available for people to enjoy at launch.


In Japan, 19 jobs were available in the base game, with the Blue Mage and Samurai jobs available as DLC. For its worldwide release, all 21 jobs will be included in Final Fantasy Explorers at launch. In game, switching jobs is as simple as bringing up the main menu in Libertas Town, the hub, and choosing jobs.


There are players’ job options for their Final Fantasy Explorers characters.

  • Alchemist
  • Bard
  • Beast Master
  • Black Mage
  • Blue Mage
  • Dark Knight
  • Dragoon
  • Freelancer
  • Geomancer
  • Knight
  • Machinist
  • Monk
  • Ninja
  • Paladin
  • Ranger
  • Red Mage
  • Sage
  • Thief
  • Time Mage
  • White Mage


Final Fantasy Explorers will come to the Nintendo 3DS on January 26. The standard edition of the game will be $39.99.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.