Splatoon 2 Special Demo Includes Free 7-Day Nintendo Switch Online Trial And A Discount (Update)

By Jenni . March 18, 2019 . 7:30am

unnamed

 

Nintendo has announced the demo details for the Splatoon 2 Special Demo in North America. The trial will be available starting at 7am PT/9am CT/10am ET on March 19, 2019 and will end at 6:59am PT/8:59am CT/9:59am ET on March 25, 2019. It will also include an opportunity to sample Nintendo Switch Online and get the full game at a lower price. Update: Nintendo has confirmed the European demo dates are also March 19-25, 2019.

 

The Nintendo Switch Online free trial tied to the Splatoon 2 Special Demo will arrive via an email code after someone downloads the demo from the eShop. Even if you have used a free trial before, this will still give you seven days to sample the service between March 19-25, 2019. While the code can be redeemed immediately, it will only take effect during the days the demo is active.

 

As for the discount, Splatoon 2 will be 20% off during the Special Demo period. The demo save data would carry over to the full game.

 

Splatoon 2 is available for the Nintendo Switch. As a reminder, the Splatoon 2 Special Demo is available to download immediately in the eShop and includes Turf Wars, Ranked Battles, League Battles, and Salmon Run. (Japan’s version of the demo runs March 26 through April 1, 2019.)


Read more stories about & on Siliconera.

Video game stories from other sites on the web. These links leave Siliconera.

Siliconera Tests
Siliconera Videos

Popular