NewsPCPlayStation 4

A Street Fighter V Champion Edition Announcement Is Coming on May 27, 2020

0
street fighter v champion edition DLC

Capcom is teasing something new for Street Fighter V Champion Edition. Some sort of announcement for the latest version of the game will come at 8am PT/11am ET/5pm CET on May 27, 2020. Capcom only directed people to its Capcom Unity site in the tweet. Perhaps this is the precursor to new Street Fighter V Champion Edition DLC, as the last Character Pass was released in February 2020.

Here’s the official announcement of the announcement.

Street Fighter V first launched back in 2016 for the PlayStation 4 and PC. Since then, it has received four Character Passes adding new characters. For example, some of the most recent additions have included E. Honda, Lucia, and Poison. Its second update brought a Street Fighter V Champion Edition DLC update to existing players and a new version for newcomers, which added Gill and Seth to the roster.

There have also been a few other important updates for Street Fighter V in 2020. An official netcode patch and benchmark tool were released. However, the pandemic conditions did delay server maintenance.

Street Fighter V Champion Edition is available for the PlayStation 4 and PC. Some sort of notable announcement will be made on May 27, 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.