News

CyberConnect2 Announces Fuga: Melodies of Steel 2

0
Fuga Melodies of Steel 2

CyberConnect2 announced that it will release Fuga: Melodies of Steel 2, following the first game’s release in 2021. Further details about the game will appear during an anniversary live stream later this month. To celebrate the original game’s one-year launch anniversary, CyberConnect2 also released a free demo version of Fuga: Melodies of Steel. [Thanks, Dengeki!]

Released in 2021, Fuga: Melodies of Steel is a tactical RPG based on CyberConnect2’s Little Tail Bronx universe. The game features a group of anthropomorphic cat and dog children who use a giant tank to rescue their families from an invading nation. The game was released on Nintendo Switch, Playstation, and Xbox consoles, as well as Windows PC.

The new teaser website reveals that CyberConnect2 will announce more details about the upcoming sequel on July 28, 2022. Furthermore, the company is also hosting a special anniversary live stream on YouTube, where it will discuss the series’ development so far. The live stream will begin on July 28, 2022, at 8 PM Japan Time (4 AM PST / 1 PM CEST). CyberConnect2 CEO Hiroshi Matsuyama and Fuga producer Tetsuya Murakami will make an appearance.

Below is a link to the planned special anniversary live stream:

Additionally, a free demo of Fuga: Melodies of Steel is now available as part of the game’s one-year anniversary. The demo allows users to play up to the game’s third chapter.

Fuga: Melodies of Steel 2 is in development. Further information will release on July 28, 2022. Fuga: Melodies of Steel is available to play on PC, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S.

Andrew Kiya
Andrew Kiya is a mixed Japanese writer, streamer, and activist. Born in Japan, and raised in both Japan and the United States, he is forever waiting for the next Ape Escape game.