Square Enix’s three-day livestream reveal is for Deux Ex: Mankind Divided. The game is a sequel to Deus Ex: Human Revolution and is in development for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

 

Game Informer magazine has a cover story on Deus Ex: Mankind Divided this month and reports that the game takes place in 2029, two years after Human Revolution. Adam Jensen is once again the protagonist and teams up with an Interpol-funded task force to hunt down and capture augmented terrorists.

 

As one would expect, Jensen has new augmentations that fit into the game’s stealth and combat systems. The ability to hack electronics returns as well, and Jensen is now also capable of surrounding himself with a nearly indestructible nanoshield.

 

Square Enix say they will reveal more about Deus Ex: Mankind Divided tomorrow at 09:00PT/12:00ET/18:00CEST at https://www.deusex.com .

Ishaan Sahdev
Ishaan specializes in game design/sales analysis. He's the former managing editor of Siliconera and a contributing writer at GamesIndustry.biz. He also used to moonlight as a professional manga editor. These days, his day job has nothing to do with games, but the two inform each other nonetheless.

You may also like

More in PC