News

Devolver Direct Will Bring Nina Struthers Back on July 11, 2020

0
devolver direct 2020 nina struthers

The Devolver Direct 2020 presentation has been dated. Prepare to find out what’s going on with Nina Struthers, Devolver Digital’s Chief Synergy Officer, and the company’s games. At 12pm PT/3pm ET/9pm CET on July 11, 2020, people will be able to catch it on Twitch’s TwitchGaming channel.

There’s no indication of how long the pre-recorded Devolver Digital 2020 segment will last. However, the announcement did note that Carrion, Disc Room, and potentially two other unannounced game demos will appear after the presentation. Also, “special guests from the industry” will appear alongside the game-related announcements.

This is actually the second time Struthers will make an appearance in a 2020 game announcement. The “very important” executive also showed up during Sony’s PlayStation 5: The Future of Gaming video. Which, as those who caught the last year’s Devolver Digital presentation might have realized, doesn’t exactly make sense considering what happened during the Big Fancy Press Conference 2019 segment. Though, given the control that is apparently held over her, that could explain why she could suddenly be used to appear in another presentation.

As a reminder for those who don’t keep up with Devolver Digital’s announcements, the company’s traditional E3 2020 segments have their own lore surrounding them.

The Devolver Direct 2020 video will air at 12pm PT/3pm ET/9pm CET on July 11, 2020.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.