dreams early access ending

The offer to get a taste of Media Molecule’s Dreams early and at a lower price is about to end. The North American and European PlayStation Blogs revealed Dreams Early Access sales will end at 3:59pm PT/5:59pm CT/6:59pm ET on December 7, 2019, 11:59pm GMT on December 8, 2019, and 12:59am CET on December 9, 2019. At this point, the product pages will disappear and people will no longer be able to opt in for only $29.99/£24.99/€29.99.

It is important to note that only the ability to buy the Dreams Early Access copies will disappear. People who have already purchased it before the PlayStation Store pages are removed will still have access to it. They also are guaranteed access to the full version of Dreams for free after it launches. This means everyone else who doesn’t buy this trial version will then have to wait until the full game launches to play and will have to pay full price.

After Dreams Early Access copies stop being sold, Media Molecule will begin preparing for The Impys, its early access awards. On December 9, 2019, people will be able to nominate players for categories like Creator of the Year, Dream of the Year, Funniest Creation, Hidden Gem Dream, and Best Narrative. Then, on January 26, 2020, Media Molecule will host a stream on Twitch announcing the winners and revealing “surprises.”

Dreams entered Early Access in April 2019, following a December 2018 beta. It is in development for the PlayStation 4 and, after launch, will have a campaign and PlayStation VR support.

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.

You may also like

More in News