During a presentation for Xenoblade Chronicles X, Nintendo revealed the localized names for the open-world RPG’s five continents. You can find their names below, with their Japanese names in parentheses:


  • Primordia (the first area)
  • Noctilum (the Forest of Nightglow)
  • Oblivia (the Valley of Oblivion)
  • Sylvalum (the Continent of White Trees)
  • Cauldros (the Continent of Black Steel)


Meanwhile, the game’s “Doll” mechs have been renamed “Skells” in the English-language version. It appears that the name originates from “exoskeleton”.


We’ll have more news on the game’s localized release as it is made available.


You may also like

More in Wii U