NewsPCPlayStation 4

FFXIV Announcements Coming in a February 2021 Showcase

0
ffxiv announcements

Square Enix is looking ahead at things to come for Final Fantasy XIV. I’m not just talking about that December 2020 patch either. Come February 2021, we’ll get a lot more FFXIV announcements with a whole showcase. It’ll be held at 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET on February 5, 2021 and 1:30am GMT/2:30am CET/10:30am JST on February 6, 2021.

Square Enix didn’t discuss what might come up during this presentation. It only alluded to “cool things.” It will be in Japanese with an English translation. Here’s the official tweet bringing it up.

But even before that collection of FFXIV announcements, people have a lot to look forward to. Square Enix announced on November 27, 2020 that the 5.4 patch will arrive on December 8, 2020. It even included a new trailer with a look at Futures Rewritten. When talking about this new update with Famitsu, Director and Producer Naoki Yoshida described it as one of the largest content updates for the MMORPG.

Final Fantasy XIV is available for the PlayStation 4 and PC. 

Jenni Lada
Jenni is Editor-in-Chief at Siliconera and has been playing games since getting access to her parents' Intellivision as a toddler. She continues to play on every possible platform and loves all of the systems she owns. (These include a PS4, Switch, Xbox One, WonderSwan Color and even a Vectrex!) You may have also seen her work at GamerTell, Cheat Code Central, Michibiku and PlayStation LifeStyle.